February 22, 1944
Dizzy Gillespie

February 22, 1944

Dizzy Gillespie

Coleman Hawkins and His Orchestra
New York City
Apollo Records
Dizzy Gillespie, Vic Coulson, Ed Vanderveer (trumpet); Leonard Lowry, Leo Parker (alto); Coleman Hawkins, Don Byas, Ray Abrams (tenor); Budd Johnson (baritone); Clyde Hart (piano); Oscar Pettiford (bass); Max Roach (drums)

Disorder at the Border
(Coleman Hawkins) 2:59 (R1003)

Back to top

© 2002 Dan Miller
All materials and information (unless otherwise noted) property of Dan Miller
For information about the website click